PDA

View Full Version : Progress Journal - thread or blog?

Lisa7691
09-18-2015, 06:03 AM
Hello!

I used to belong to a fitness site that had an area for "progress journals." The intent was for individuals to post their starting stats, what their exercise & fitness goals are, their plan to achieve those goals and then to post progress as they worked their plan. I loved having that for myself and also to go and get encouraged by what others are doing. Could we do that on this site? If so, would it be ok to make it a thread or would you prefer it to be a blog. If a thread is ok, where would it be most appropriately placed?

I am just starting out on this journey so I would really like to have something all in one place where I can document my goals, plans and how things go as I am working the plan. I really enjoy this site and I am so thankful for everyone here!

Lisa

spoiled_lil_boy
09-18-2015, 06:30 AM
Do whichever you like, but consider the following:

1. As far as I can tell, you get 1 (one) blog. If you think you might want to blog about a particular subject later, you might want to save your blog space for that.
2. There is currently a lot more traffic in the forums than there is on the blogs. That may change in the future as more people begin blogging but if the comments of others are important to you on your journey, you may want to consider putting your journal where you'll get the most.
3. There is a sub-forum titled "Fitness" (http://www.debtfreefanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?79-Fitness) which would be the perfect place for your journal if you choose to place it in the forums.

Best of luck to you!

Lisa7691
09-18-2015, 06:38 AM